Tea or coffee?

Recently I completed a project for D&AD to create a supplement for the typographic circle’s magazine, Circular. We had to base it around 3 designers and my chosen ones were Morag Myerscough, Graham Fink and Antony Burrill. I decided to take mine from a more personal angle so sent round some emails asking them such questions as tea or coffee. This gave them a more light hearted style.

I chose a french fold for my designs as I wanted the content to be a strong focus, this meant the imagery could be placed within the french fold to give the design another element. Each also featured their own colour scheme and font to link to their personalities and work. Here are some beauty shots of the finished booklets which I stab bound.

The 3 booklets where then packaged together in a belly band

About Lucy Perkins

I am a Graphic Design student at the university of Lincoln in my final year of study :)

Leave a Reply

